What makes Greater Phoenix so great: Chelsey Ogles

Published: 04/11/2024

Tell us a little about yourself:

I was born and raised in New Hampshire before relocating to Alabama for college, where I earned a bachelor’s degree in Psychology. I enjoy reading, getting outside, and exploring as much as possible with my partner and our dog.

What city or town do you live in?


Where are you originally from and what brought you to Greater Phoenix?

I was born and raised in southern New Hampshire where the Boston accent is still strong! I lived in the Gulf Coast of Alabama for years before relocating to Phoenix for my partner’s career.

How long have you lived in Greater Phoenix?

I moved here in November 2019.

Where do you currently work and what is your job title?

I work at Greater Phoenix Economic Council as the Office Administrator.

What’s your favorite thing to do in Greater Phoenix on the weekends?

I love going to farmers markets, camping, hiking, biking, and occasionally escaping a few hours north for a change of scenery.

What’s your favorite local restaurant?

Il Bosco will always be my favorite! Best pizza in Arizona that I’ve found so far.

What’s something that has surprised you about Arizona?

I was surprised to see the Phoenix layout is so spread out, with each city having its own unique vibe! My favorite part of Arizona is how I can go from desert to forest in just a few hours. Being able to escape into the different national forests have given me a little taste of New England, and has been a great way to get out of the heat.

Please include anything else you would like to add:

I have loved my time in Arizona so far, and I can’t wait to see how the communities continue to flourish!


Want to share your story and be featured here?

Complete our short survey!