The Regional. GPEC blog image header.

Blog

What makes Greater Phoenix so great: Dharma Bhattu

How old are you?

21 years old

How long have you lived in Greater Phoenix?

Seven years

What city do you currently reside in?

Scottsdale

Where are you originally from and why’d you decide to move to Arizona?

I am originally from India and I moved to Arizona due to my parent’s career opportunities.

If you graduated from college, where did you attend and what was your degree?

Grand Canyon University, Bachelors in Computer Science

Where do you currently work and what is your title?

I currently work at GPEC as a strategy intern.

What do you like to do in Greater Phoenix on the weekends?

Mountain biking, hiking and going to different restaurants.

What’s your favorite restaurant and why?

Fogo de Chao, because of the ambience at that restaurant and of course their food.

What’s your go-to staycation spot and why?

Flagstaff because of all the different outdoor activities you can do up there.

How do you stay “cool” in the Arizona summers?

Ice cream, Boba tea and shopping malls

What do you like about our winters and why?

Compare to all the different places I lived, Arizona by far has the best winters. Even during the winter you are still able to do a lot outdoor activities.

What do you love most about living in Greater Phoenix?

The best part about Phoenix is the weather and the incredibly nice people that live here.

 

Want to share your story and be featured here?

Complete our short survey!