What makes Greater Phoenix so great: Irelan Griner

Published: 04/05/2024

Tell us a little about yourself:

Hi everyone! I’m Irelan and I was born and raised in Mesa, AZ. I am currently a junior at Grand Canyon University majoring in Communication. I really enjoy my major and love studying Darkside Communication. In my free time I enjoy all things outdoors, hiking, swimming and running. I spend lots of time surrounded by my family, friends and cats.

What city or town do you live in?

East Mesa.

Where do you currently work and what is your job title?

I currently work at GPEC as an Investor Engagement & Events Intern.

What’s your favorite thing to do in Greater Phoenix on the weekends?

On the weekends I enjoy trying new places to eat in Greater Phoenix with family and friends. I also love exploring new trails to hike, trail run or bike along with my dad. I spend a lot of time laying in the sun and shopping with my mom.

What’s your favorite local restaurant?

My favorite local restaurant is Federal Pizza. The service is always amazing with comfortable atmosphere and the most amazing food.

What’s something that has surprised you about Arizona?

Something that has surprised me about Arizona is how much opportunity there is within Greater Phoenix.

Please include anything else you would like to add:

I love all things beauty. I spend lots of time doing my own makeup and hair. I enjoy trying new trends, products and ideas while practicing on my friends and family.


Want to share your story and be featured here?

Complete our short survey!