Greater Phoenix at CES 2023

Expand to the Southwestern U.S. Tech Hub: Greater Phoenix

Greater Phoenix is fast-paced, dynamic and possesses an unapologetic willingness to get things done, making it one of the top cities to do business. It has a pioneering spirit and welcoming attitude toward people and businesses.

Tech Clusters

Talent Pool

Grid Reliability

Pro-Business State

GPEC Team at CES 2023

Sean Fogarty

Vice President, International Business Development

602.262.8611 // sfogarty@gpec.org

Mark Paratore

Vice President, Business Development

602.262.8610 // mparatore@gpec.org

Book a Calendly meeting

Casey Gilchrist

Senior Director, International Business Development

602.262.8604 // cgilchrist@gpec.org

Zach Venvertloh Headshot

Zach Venvertloh

Manager, Business Development

602.262.8638 // zvenvertloh@gpec.org

Book a Calendly meeting

Regional Partners at CES 2023

Sean Edmonds

Senior Coordinator, Economic Development and Innovation Zones
Arizona State University (ASU)

sean.edmonds@asu.edu

Odette Bakker

Honorary Consul of the Netherlands in Arizona
Management, Business Retention and Expansion
City of Phoenix

odette.bakker@phoenix.gov

Marc Valenzuela

Senior Project Manager, Business Development
Salt River Project (SRP)

marc.valenzuela@srpnet.com

Greater Phoenix: By the Numbers

13,025+

Technology Companies

Source: CompTIA, 2021 Cyberstates

750

Software Companies

Source: Gregslist

251

Startups

Source: Gregslist

98

VC-Funded Startups

Source: Gregslist

Tech Clusters

Greater Phoenix is a young, rapidly growing tech hub — it’s affordable, unsaturated and driven by innovation.

5G and Internet of Things (IoT) Ecosystem

Product Design & Manufacturing Ecosystem

Autonomous & Electric Vehicles Ecosystem

Biomedical & Wearable Ecosystem

Blockchain Ecosystem

Robotics & Machine Intelligence Ecosystem

We Can Help You Expand

At the Greater Phoenix Economic Council, we provide complimentary, confidential, expert support to companies who are interested in evaluating the Greater Phoenix market for their business expansion plans and our regional partners can help you get connected to the right resources.

As you plan your expansion and relocation strategies, we can assist with due diligence efforts including labor and economic impact data and analytics, streamlined real estate searches, and connectivity to decision-makers.

01

Operating cost comparison

02

Connectivity to key resources

03

Regional labor market data

04

Economic impact analysis

05

Site selection assistance

06

Public relations assistance