Greater Phoenix at SEMICON West 2022

Greater Phoenix Is a Major U.S. Semiconductor Manufacturing Hub

Home to more than 100+ semiconductor and related device manufacturers who have invested over $60 billion since 1979, Greater Phoenix offers a robust ecosystem primed for your business expansion. As a region, Greater Phoenix is fast-paced, dynamic and possesses an unapologetic willingness to get things done, making it one of the top cities to do business. It has a pioneering spirit and welcoming attitude toward people and business.

Skilled Workforce

Ranked #1 for talent attraction and regional competitiveness.

-EMSI Scorecard

Pro-business climate

Arizona places 3rd in the nation for small business job growth.

-Paychex, April 2021

Top industry growth

Arizona ranked 5th in projected tech job growth from 2020 to 2030.

-Cyberstates 2021

Explore Greater Phoenix’s Semiconductor Ecosystem

Click the interactive map below to explore the major players in the market.

By the Numbers

$60B+

capital investment since 1979

100+

semiconductor & related device manufacturers call the region home

9K+

annual engineering & computer science graduates

27K+

employed by the semiconductor ecosystem

Meet us there

Find us at booth #1645

GPEC & Regional Partners at SEMICON West

Our team of professionals are ready to provide confidential, expert support to companies as they plan their expansion and relocation strategies, including labor and economic impact data and analytics, streamlined real estate searches, and connectivity to decision makers. Put simply, we support businesses expanding or relocating to Greater Phoenix.

Thomas Maynard

Sr. Vice President, Business Development, Greater Phoenix Economic Council (GPEC)

602.262.8625 // tmaynard@gpec.org

Sean Fogarty

Vice President, International Business Development, Greater Phoenix Economic Council (GPEC)

602.262.8661 // sfogarty@gpec.org

Samantha Pinkal

Vice President, Business Development, Greater Phoenix Economic Council (GPEC)

602.262.8633 // spinkal@gpec.org

Cameron Robb

Senior Economic Development Consultant, Arizona Public Service (APS)

cameron.robb@aps.com

Aric Bopp, CEcD

Executive Director, Economic Development, Arizona State University (ASU)

aric.bopp@asu.edu

Liesl Limburg, MPP

Business Development Manager, City of Avondale

llimburg@avondaleaz.gov

Ryan Kaup

Economic Development Specialist, City of Chandler

ryan.kaup@chandleraz.gov

Harry Paxton

Economic Development Deputy Director, City of Goodyear

harry.paxton@goodyearaz.gov

Brad Mecham

Economic Development Project Manager, City of Goodyear

brad.mecham@goodyearaz.gov

Bryan Smith, Director of Business Development

Bryan Smith

Economic Development Project Manager, City of Mesa

bryan.smith@mesaaz.gov

David Valenzuela

Chief Business Attraction Officer, City of Peoria

david.valenzuela@peoriaaz.gov

Jennifer Stein

Director of Economic Development, City of Peoria

jennifer.stein@peoriaaz.gov

Martin Perez

Program Manager, Advanced Manufacturing, City of Phoenix

martin.perez@phoenix.gov

Karla Moran

Principal of Economic Development, Salt River Project (SRP)

karla.moran@srpnet.com

Greater Phoenix SEMICON Happy Hour

Join us for happy hour to learn about Greater Phoenix’s growing semiconductor hub and network with companies established in Arizona.

Tuesday, July 12th, 2022
4:00pm – 6:00pm

Perkins Coie
505 Howard St, Suite 1000
San Francisco, CA 94105

Register

Ready to jump-start your growth?

At the Greater Phoenix Economic Council, we provide complimentary, confidential, expert support to companies who are interested in evaluating the Greater Phoenix market for their business expansion plans and our regional partners can help you get connected to the right resources.

As you plan your expansion and relocation strategies, we can assist with due diligence efforts including labor and economic impact data and analytics, streamlined real estate searches, and connectivity to decision makers.

Stop by booth #1645 or send us a message to learn more.

01

Operating cost comparison

02

Connectivity to key resources

03

Regional labor market data

04

Economic impact analysis

05

Site selection assistance

06

Public relations assistance