GPEC Ambassador Program

Get involved. Lead the way. Advance Greater Phoenix.

Who is an Ambassador?

The GPEC Ambassador Program provides networking and learning opportunities for all employees of GPEC investors and member communities. GPEC Ambassador events range from business development forums to workshops featuring GPEC staff and/or industry experts to educate and inform stakeholders on a variety of economic development issues. Ambassadors then become an extension of the GPEC staff in helping communicate, educate and inform stakeholders, policy makers, citizens and media about regional economic development issues and initiatives.

Who is a Certified Ambassador?

Ambassadors who attend five or more events throughout a fiscal year earn recognition as GPEC Certified Ambassadors, gaining access to Certified Ambassador events and tours. Certified Ambassadors need to attend five events throughout the fiscal year to maintain certification. Many of our Certified Ambassadors show their enthusiasm by adding their new “GPEC Certified Ambassador” title and initial year of certification to their email signature. Certified Ambassadors can also attend as many Ambassador events as they please, including more than our minimum requirement to maintain certification.

How many people from my organization can attend GPEC’s Ambassador event?

The Ambassador program and events are open to all team members of GPEC investors – the more the merrier!

Ambassador Objectives:

  • Raise awareness on GPEC’s efforts to improve business climate and the state’s competitiveness.
  • Help shape GPEC’s influence as a regional thought leader.
  • Support implementation of strategic programs and business development activities.
  • Champion job recovery among state policy makers.
  • Host prospects and site-selectors during in-market visits and FamTours.
  • Facilitate and sponsor welcome receptions for new locates to the region

Download the PDF >>>

Interested in getting involved?

Contact our Director of Engagement Strategy and Marketing, Lindsay Hahn, at or 602-262-8609.

All Certified Ambassadors

David Patch Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.
Calvin Bovee APS
Michael Denby APS
Kelly Patton APS
Cameron Robb APS
Rock Rickert Archicon Architecture and Interiors, L.C.
Garrett King Arizona Diamondbacks
Sarah Field ASU
Caden Gillespie ASU
Jodie Gutierrez ASU
Paola Garcia Hidalgo ASU
Andrew Nelson ASU
Chris Richardson ASU
Jenni Thomas ASU
Stephanie Tomlin ASU
Jeffrey Anderson Atmosphere Commercial Interiors
Laura Davis Atmosphere Commercial Interiors
William Bidwill Bank of America
Karen Bottesch Bank of America
Christy Withgott Banner Health
Chet Samuelson BOK Financial
Paige Heavey Bridge Relocation Concierge
Don Helton Brycon Construction
Billy Price Burns & McDonnell
Brion Crum Caliber Companies
Bill Bayless CBRE
Pat Feeney CBRE
Jessica Morin CBRE
Maggie Niescier CBRE
Michael Sokol CBRE
Cathy Teeter CBRE
Dominic Young CBRE
Carly Figman Center for Entrepreneurial Innovation (CEI)
Ann Marie Rucker Center for Entrepreneurial Innovation (CEI)
Lisa Gonzales Chicanos Por La Causa, Inc.
Robin Barker City of Apache Junction
Peter Heck City of Apache Junction
Janine Solley City of Apache Junction
Suzanne Boyles City of Buckeye
Craig McFarland City of Casa Grande
Richard Wilkie City of Casa Grande
Edyie McCall City of Chandler
Diana White City of Chandler
Thomas Doyle City of El Mirage
Wally Campbell City of Goodyear
Laura Kaino City of Goodyear
Bob Marsh City of Maricopa
Maria Laughner City of Mesa
Jaye O’Donnell City of Mesa
Bryan Smith City of Mesa
Karen Calivas City of Peoria
Robert Goodhue City of Peoria
Sheila Hunt City of Peoria
Susana Trasente City of Peoria
Juan Batres City of Phoenix
Daniel Benson City of Phoenix
Phil Bradstock City of Phoenix
Melissa Huffman City of Phoenix
Pam Lindley City of Phoenix
Joseph Macewan City of Phoenix
Martin Perez City of Phoenix
Michelle Pierson City of Phoenix
Karla Scott City of Phoenix
Denise Yanez City of Phoenix
Scott Cooper City of Scottsdale
Deanna Owens City of Scottsdale
Josh Utterback City of Scottsdale
Mike Gent City of Surprise
Skip Hall City of Surprise
Kirsten Hall City of Surprise
Jeanine Jerkovic City of Surprise
Stephanie Handley Clayco
Kim Poole Clayco
Thomas Brophy Colliers International
Phillip Hernandez Colliers International
Tonya Lively Commonwealth Land Title National Commercial Services
Paula Bommarito CopperPoint Insurance Companies
Sheldon Caldwell-Meeks Cox Communications
Linda Facio Cox Communications
Kendra Turner Cox Communications
Matthew Beeler Deloitte
Michael Loeschen Deloitte
Jacob Weinberg Deloitte
Kevin Warren Desert Financial Credit Union
Jeff Wentzel Desert Financial Credit Union
Rick Dircks Dircks Moving & Logistics
Shelby Gross Dircks Moving & Logistics
Sean Ahern DLR Group
Tom Maples DPR Construction
Shawn Dunivant Equality Health
Sharla Fisher Equality Health
Jeff Dalton FCL Builders
Michael King Gammage & Burnham
Katy Mendoza Gateway Community College
Oscar De las salas Gensler
Sue Sylvester Global Roofing Group
Debbie Hartland Goodmans Interior Structures
Isac Artzi Grand Canyon University
Haley Fagerlie Grand Canyon University
Dwight Farris Grand Canyon University
Fred Johnson Gray Construction
Loni McCarron Gray Construction
Anthony Jeffers Hensel Phelps Construction Co.
Paul Vidano Honeywell Aerospace
Lynn Moreno HonorHealth
Will Voltz Hunt, Guillot & Associates
Jonathan Cohen IdealabX
Dennis Wiensch Industrial Storage
Kirk McClure JE Dunn Construction
Bill Honsaker JLL
Michelle Erny JPMorgan Chase
Damian Glaze Kitchell Corporation
Lisa Shanley Kitchell Corporation
Matt Nebeker Lee & Associates
Marc Pierce Lee & Associates
Michael Stavros M Culinary
Emilio Cabrera Maricopa County Community College District
John Catapano Maricopa County Community College District
Kimberly Faust Maricopa County Community College District
James Jones Maricopa County Community College District
Harvey Smith Maricopa County Community College District
Julie Stiak Maricopa County Community College District
Christian Price Maricopa Economic Development Alliance
Kelly Sandin Mayo Clinic
Michael Voss Mesa Community College
Matt Avila Mortenson
Chase Farnsworth Mortenson
Lori Aleman MSS Business Transformation Advisory
Keith Latchaw MSS Business Transformation Advisory
Scott Scharlach Newmark
Jennifer Zonneveld Northrop Grumman
Jake Hollingsworth Okland Construction
Todd Kinney Okland Construction
Rodney Hanson Olsson
Nicole Solar Olsson
Chip Griffith OneAZ Credit Union
Jonathan Sylvie Page
David Valenzuela Peoria
Alexandria Van Haren Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Lourdes Sierra PNC Financial Services Group
Kyle Steinbuch PNC Financial Services Group
Terry Switz PNC Financial Services Group
Cathleen Walker PNC Financial Services Group
Jeff Foster Prologis
Mike Vanderwey Rexco, LLC
Scott Macpherson Rider Levett Bucknall
Marci Utakis Rider Levett Bucknall
Michael Greer RSM
Jaime Northam Ryan Companies, Inc.
Karla Moran Salt River Project (SRP)
Marc Valenzuela Salt River Project (SRP)
Melanie Burm Scottsdale Community College
Milena Dankenbring Scottsdale Community College
Gregory Falls Sherman & Howard
Matt Hesketh Sherman & Howard
Gerald Morales Snell & Wilmer, LLP
Jody Isaac Social Television Network (STN)
Eric Sperling Social Television Network (STN)
Michael Patterson Spencer Fane LLP
Larry Cox Sunstate Equipment Company
Chuck Reynolds Terracon
Michael Martella Town of Gilbert
Doreen Cott Town of Queen Creek
Michael LeVault Town of Youngtown
Ellen Bublick University of Arizona
Cortez Smith University of Arizona
Mark Strickling University of Arizona
Patrick Fitzhugh USAA
Jennifer Wiener ViaWest Group
Lea Cheshareck Weitz Company
Rileigh Wubben Weitz Company
Roger Beguiristain Wells Fargo Bank
Sarah Lennartz Wells Fargo Bank
Elissa Rubman Western Alliance Bank
Peter Drozodowicz Wist Office Products Company