Greater Phoenix at CoreNet Global Summit

Greater Phoenix Economic Council (GPEC) is a nonprofit organization with a mission to attract and grow quality businesses and advocate for Greater Phoenix’s competitiveness. As the top economic development organization globally, GPEC works with 22 member communities, Maricopa County and almost 200 private investors to accomplish its mission and serve as a strategic partner to companies across the world as they expand or relocate.

GPEC’s business development team provides confidential, expert support including labor and economic impact data and analytics, streamlined real estate searches, and connectivity to decision makers.

GPEC Attendees

Thomas Maynard

Senior Vice President, Business Development

602.262.8625 // tmaynard@gpec.org //

Mark Paratore

Vice President, Business Development

602.262.8610 // mparatore@gpec.org //

Regional Partner Attendees

Kelly Patton

Economic Development Manager, Arizona Public Service (APS)

Kelly.patton@aps.com //

Kelly Sandin

Economic Development, Innovation Zones, Arizona State University (ASU)

Kelly.Sandin@asu.edu //

Karla Moran

Senior Project Manager, Economic Development, Salt River Project (SRP)

Karla.moran@srpnet.com //

 

Jaime Lyn Gonzalez

Business Development Manager, City of Avondale

jgonzales@avondaleaz.gov //

Ryan Kaup

Economic Development Specialist, City of Chandler

Ryan.kaup@chandleraz.gov //

Michael Martella

Economic Development Project Manager, Town of Gilbert

Michael.martella@gilbertaz.gov //

Brad Mecham

Economic Development Project Manager, City of Goodyear

Brad.mecham@goodyearaz.gov //

David Valenzuela

Chief Business Attraction Officer, City of Peoria

David.valenzuela@peoriaaz.gov //

Why Greater Phoenix?

Greater Phoenix is fast-paced, dynamic and possesses an unapologetic willingness to get things done, making it one of the top cities to do business. The region has a pioneering spirit and welcoming attitude toward people and business.

When you expand or relocate your business to Greater Phoenix, you join a community rich with opportunity, innovation and economic vibrancy.

Skilled workforce

Ranked #1 for talent attraction and regional competitiveness

-EMSI Scorecard

Pro-business climate

Phoenix and Arizona place 3rd in the nation for small business job growth

-Paychex, April 2021

Top industry growth

Arizona ranked 5th in projected tech job growth from 2020 to 2030

-Cyberstates 2021

GPEC’s complimentary services

01

Operating cost comparison

02

Connectivity to key resources

03

Regional labor market data

04

Economic impact analysis

05

Site selection assistance

06

Public relations assistance

Industrial and office locates | 2020-2021